Flying with Captain Midnight

Some time ago I ran a short serial of the Carlton E Morse series, I Love a Mystery. It has come to an end. Though I stretched it out over several weeks, it originally ran on a daily basis, and only lasted for about two weeks. There are more in that series besides the Million Dollar Curse, and if I can find more, I’ll bring it back. The characters of Doc Long, Reggie York, and Jack Packard made it into several of the Carlton E Morse shows. Actress, Mercedes Cambridge was a regular in the show as well, but she played different characters.

To take over the slot, I found this show, Captain Midnight. I don’t have the full run, but I do have several. I’ll have to check to see how many exist, and if I can get them. It’s a little corny, and designed for the kiddie set. Captain Midnight is the fearless, brave airplane pilot who faces dangers in the air from enemies. When he isn’t in the air there’s plenty of sneaky doings with his ground crew on the ground. They fight off foreign spies, face kidnapping, sabateurs, and always manage to come out on top.

Still, Captain Midnight is a fun show and worthy to follow along with the adventure as it continues from week to week. Though I’ve posted about all I can find, I somehow manage to keep turning up a few more. I’ll keep them coming for as long as I can manage.

Leave a Reply

